Skip navigation

-TEXAS.

corona w/ lime

I just got back from a short Texas roadtrip. All I can say is… I’m very very full, and I’m going to be eating a lot healthier from now on. Here’s a brief list of the highlights:

  • constantly ate meat for a 8 hour period
  • managed to stay a night in la grange and not get killed
  • first time to dairy queen
  • met a person who asked me “do you own a computer?”
  • ate at a small, local buffet filled with wonderful fried things
  • finally bought a pair of raybans that i actually like…
  • saw the Fritz Henle Exhibit at the Harry Ransom Center =)!!
  • salt lick

saltlick

-Blast from the past

We decided to drop by the CYC reunion… which brought back tons of memories, mostly bad ones. Basically, here’s what I’m thinking:

I’ve been away from this camp for 2 years, and within these 2 year period I’ve CHANGED a lot. I used to be a counselor with all the right intensions, but lacked the character to truly lead kids… so obviously I have a bad reputation with the “regulars” or people who have knew me back then. I really wanted to go back last year to prove myself, but sadly I couldn’t due to UT Summer school. It’s been a while since I’ve gotten glares like that.

They don’t have a clue who I am now.

I don’t need to explain it to them, they can suck it.

One Comment

  1. Good trip indeed


Leave a Reply

