Skip navigation

Rant from an uninspired college freshman:

Planning out each day seems to make time fly by really fast. A EE chapter 11 test monday, bill nye lecture tuesday, CS310 test wednesday, CS336 test thursday, EE chapter 12 test friday.

And before you know it… the week is over. I’m behind in all my classes. I can’t remember the last time I could sit down and seriously study… I can’t even bring myself to wake up an hour earlier to go to office hours.

I have lunch with my friends every wednesday, and each time I go it’s just another reminder of how time is zooming by. 

Only at UT:

Parallel to the drag 

It is a fact that College is still school and there’s no way of getting around that, but it’s all not that bad and depressing though. On the flip side… college (at UT at least) is everything I’ve dreamed it would be.  Where else could you take a study break to watch Itzhak Perlman perform? Where else would you have a tough time deciding whether  to go to 40 acres fest or beer olympics? Bill Nye or Ratatat? Ahh! There’s just so much going on here!

A video!

Beer olympics! Here’s a glimpse just before my camera ran out of batteries.

My family, Menajatwang won first place by a landslide!

Random pics:

I’m glad that I’m pressing the shutter button more often, it turns out that my DSLR was in my backpack without batteries for the whole week!

Bass concert hall cafe

Before watching Itzhak Perlman perform, I grabbed a quick snack at the concert hall’s cafe. I’m so glad that Perlman performed the theme from Schindler’s List… I teared up a little :P.

Never too late for shaved ice

Had a nice dinner at Din Ho with some of my Summer class buds. We went to coco’s next door for some shaved ice, and it looked closed since the chairs were put up, but we lucked out since there were people still behind the counter!

Death week, starts…. now. 3 hours ago.

One Comment

  1. glad you are having a good time! there is a lot of things going on at UT


Leave a Reply

